Proverbs 8

Hey, I’m back! I’m looking forward to posting again. Let’s get started! Read what wisdom says in verses 4-5: “To you, O people, I call out: I raise my voice to all mankind. You who are simple, gain prudence; you who are foolish, set your hearts on it.” Notice what verse 5 says: You who are simple…you who are foolish… Turn to Matthew 9:12 and there will be a verse to better help you understand this one. This totally confirms the meaning of the verse in Proverbs.
Let’s move on to verses 6-7: “Listen, for I have worthy things to say; I open my lips to speak what is right. My mouth speaks what is true, for I detest wickedness.” Notice, wisdom hates wickedness. And the Bible says that God has all wisdom and knowledge. So, undoubtedly, God hates wickedness. Now, we should be growing to be more like Christ, and as we do, we should despise wickedness just as much as Christ does. Right? Now let’s look at two things in those verses: 1.) You have to listen for wisdom, and 2.) wisdom detests wickedness. If you have wisdom, these are just two signs.
Moving on to verses 12-21. Record your thoughts. Here are some questions to look for in the verses: What does wisdom dwell together with? What does wisdom possess? What do people with wisdom accomplish?
I hope this helps you to look further into the Scriptures. Y’all have a great day.

Ryan
Mark 16:15

Thanks for reading! Comments are appreciated.

